Inspiration ~ Lunchtime creativity

Hi all,

Sometimes there isn’t enough time in the day! I’m sure everyone can relate to that. I find when I get home after work I haven’t the energy or motivation to do anything, which always makes me feel a bit guilty because you can always be doing something whilst relaxing in front of the TV!

Anyway I like to use up my lunch break by doing little projects at work. I find a quiet corner and spend the hour getting on with something. Today I did just that. With mother’s day coming up here in England I’ve been meaning to get round to making my Mum a card, so I packed up my little watercolour set and drawing pad this morning (as well as my well needed coffee) and took it all to work.

Image

If you are able to sneak off for an hour why not use it to do a quick project while you have the time? I’d love to see what little projects you’re doing in your lunch break.

Take care,

E x

Leave a Reply

