Projects – Scotland Album Complete

Before Elisa and I started this blog, I went to Scotland. It feels like such a long time ago now.

We visited so many marvelous places on our trip from the Isle of Skye to the Cairngorms.

My favourite place had to be the Fairy Pools on Skye. They were beautiful. Unfortunately however our camera ran out of battery during our visit but it was okay, Seb had his phone. Well until hours later when it crashed and refused to work. It had to go to the manufacture and we lost all our great photos *tear*, I console myself with the fact we still have the memory. scrapbook

Anyway I digress, I hunted for the perfect photoalbum/scrapbook for a while then my Mum visited and she bought me a woodland theme scrapbook from Paperchase. Win. It was perfect. In the October half term I started this project but didn’t get the time to finish it. That was October 2013, it is now May 2014; some 6 months later and I’ve finally sat down to finish it. Whooo!

This post is for my Mum since she lives in Wales, she won’t get to see it. She’ll be pleased though that I’ve finally completed the gift she gave me. (Sorry it took so long Mum!)

I am so relieved I have finally put all the photos, tickets, leaflets and other treasures in one safe place. I look forward to returning to it in the future with more of our adventures.

I remember sitting for hours looking through my parents photo albums, I loved looking through their memories. It’s not often that people keep photo albums anymore now that we live in the digital world. Do any of you keep scrapbooks or create real photo albums? Do you enjoy looking through the memories of a photo album?

V x

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

