Feature Friday ~ Ombre!

Hi all,

This week I’ve been playing with pastels: it is everywhere from clothes to cakes so I thought I’d jump on the band wagon and join in. Here are a few snaps from this week!

Untitled

My pretty pastel thread that was on offer!

Untitled

Some new bracelets I’ve been working on this week using my pastel thread.

Untitled

Beautiful Ombre cake courtesy of Cocolicious in Cranbrook

Untitled

My DIY cork board.

I’ve also noticed a lot of people are using pastel colours to achieve some really, really nice ombre crafts so I thought it would be a perfect Feature Friday! Here are some of the great ideas and tutorials I’ve found:

1// DIY Ombre cement candle holders by Homey oh my.

3-Ombre-cement-candle-holders

A really cool project with amazing results. I love these and I think they would make for a really great gift as well as a great feature in your own home. Such an easy tutorial; all you need are the right tools!

2// DIY Ombre Cloche by the crafted life.

DIY_Ombre_Cloche-6-686x1024

So, so simple! All you need is a spray can. The crafted life use this as way to display photo’s but I think it would great in a cluster, or hung from the ceiling, or even as a light fitting.

3// DIY Ombre pendant lamp by design love fest.

f0963714c075f30f6211f852599de30f

Talking of light fittings these are so pretty. This would really take any plain light fitting and make it into a really nice feature with hardly any effort.

4// DIY Ombre lampshade by P.S – I made this.

Untitled

I love PS -I made this! She has gone ahead and made it even more simple by making this tutorial a video. I’m always looking for ideas to upgrade the decor in my home and this is a really effective way to make what might be a boring lampshade into something great.

5// DIY Ombre tights by Brit + Co.

Ombre-Back

Ombre can be so versatility in that it can look great across a variety of mediums: decor, fashion and beauty! These tights are awesome!

6// DIY scallop Necklace by Craftaholics Anonymous.

scallop-necklace-12

Love how pretty this is. You could make this in leather, plastic, and wood and it would look great.

7// Ombre nails.

eaa8be2c9ac5a275b27e0c5efdb71150

Will definitely be trying this one out… do you think it’ll work on my tiny nails?! I’ll probably end up just making one giant mess, but that’s the fun in trying these things out – sometimes great things come from the mess!

Have a great weekend all and take care.

E x

Leave a Reply

