Inspiration ~ Playing with Porcelaine Pens.

Hi all,

What a brilliant weekend! I love it when the weather surprises you and doesn’t rain biblically like the forecast had predicted.

Usually in a weekend I have copious amounts of time on my hands to craft my little heart away but this weekend I had family down so was happily occupied visiting a petting zoo, drinking wine and cider and eating my weight in lovely food! However, I was very organised and did a mini project end of last week so I had something to show all you lovely people.

I’ve had an idea for my white mugs for a while. To me white things are a blank canvas asking to be drawn on, so I had a little play with my Porcelaine Pen!

I used the following:

10530933_10154334746030725_7901096468272955613_n

  • Porcelain item you wish to decorate – in this case mugs!
  • A Porcelaine Pen.

Ok. So really simple: draw your pattern/design onto the mugs leave to air dry for 24 hours then bake in the oven at 150 for 30 mins! Boom done!

Jpeg

Now to sit back and enjoy a lovely cup of tea in my dotty mugs!

Hope you all had a great weekend and take care,

E x

Leave a Reply

