Feature Friday ~ Fabric Printing

Hi all,

On my hunt around ETSY for the previous blog post (ESTY finds: pretty in pastel) I stumbled across some really nice items made from really lovely fabrics, for example:

il_570xN.443359787_rkpd

il_570xN.497453279_jira

il_570xN.584449030_sq3x

Which incidentally all fit into my obsession with Scandi Style!

Anyway I got really inspired and started to imagine designs for purses and bags but unfortunately in England we don’t have such an aery of geometric fabrics (if anyone knows of anywhere that would be brilliant)! So with these ideas spilling out of my head and no fabric to execute them with I decided to research different ways to print your own material!

So for today’s Feature Friday here are my top tutorial finds:

1// Potato printing –

752a66b2f3f3cc5bedb41640491faf55

2// Stencil screenprinting:

8111077747_0bd3629c88

3// DIY your own stamp:

diy-stamped-scarf-almost-makes-perfect-

4// Bleach printing:

Fabric-Bleach-Art

5// Fabric Painting:

linenthrowmain

I’ve done some stamping before but not on fabric. Wish me luck and I hope you also feel inspired!

Take care,

E x

Leave a Reply

